He Loves Her

Standard
Heart
Image by mozzercork via Flickr

I wrote this one just last night. A sort of love poem.

He Loves her

in a way she’ll never

quite grasp.

He loves her

regardless

of the “typical” things:

Heedless household nagging,

chronic bitchiness when she’s ragging.

He loves her

no matter

how many times she

asks for validation

of their love.

She loves him

for reasons beyond

her imagination.

She loves him

regardless

of the “typical” things:

general male messiness,

clothes strewn about as he’ll undress.

She loves him

no matter

how many times

he has to

validate

their love.

She loves him

as he loves her—

they love one another

for still loving

the other.

About AmbleDamsel

Truthfully, I’m writing this blog because I’m too much of a wimp to share my poems with most people I know. I’m hoping this blog will be a way to get honest feedback about them, without offending anyone. I generally prefer to write privately, and with pen and paper. There’s just something much more therapeutic & enjoyable about actually handwriting something–a better feeling than any lousy keyboard could ever give me! People who inspire me: John Lennon, Keri Smith, Sabrina Ward Harrison, Conor Oberst, Ethel Kennedy, Brooks Strause, Charles Bukowski, Walt Whitman, Emily Dickinson, E.E. Cummings, Charles Dickens, Henry Darger, and Orly Avineri.

Comments are closed.